THE LITTLE THINGS IN LIFE

What makes me smile these days?  Realizing there are countless things in life worth smiling about especially during the holidays…family, friends, food and fun!

FAMILY: Feeling blessed with being pregnant with my second child despite the circumstances especially since there are many others who struggle with fertility issues.  Having the best 12 year old kid who always lands on Santa’s nice list.  Hopefully this tradition continues in years to come!

FRIENDS: Having a handful of friends who I can rely on and trust.  I may not have a lot of friends but the select group I have, I know I can count on and vice versa.

FOOD: It may not qualify as food but Starbucks peppermint mocha in those cute red cups puts me instantly in the holiday spirit!  Yummy!!

FUN: Watching holiday classics with my son like Frosty the Snowman and Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer.  Our other favorites are Home Alone, Home Alone 2 and Elf…so funny!

These are some of the little things in life that makes me stop and say to myself, things aren’t so bad after all.  It’s just a matter of OWNing a positive perspective!

Leave a Reply

