PREGNANCY HORMONES

For the past few days, I have been in just “one of those moods”.  Sounds harmless right…not when pregnancy hormones are taking over my mind, body and soul.  Since my son has been pretty much hanging out with his friends all weekend, I have been staying at home acting as if I were a hermit, not taking or returning calls or text messages.  It does feel liberating to go offline for a couple of days but it also leaves me alone with my thoughts which is not always a good thing.  Although I am taking things day by day going through this pregnancy experience alone, I do have my good days and my bad days.

On days that I am feeling down and out, I need to remind myself of this quote which I recently came across.  “It’s not how you start, it’s how you finish. It’s not where you’re from, it’s where you’re at. Everybody gets knocked down, how quick are you going to get up?“.  Love it!  In repeating this, I will OWN back my strength.

Leave a Reply

